Medeama take on Accra Lions in an outstanding Ghana Premier League match in the Ghanaian capital on Tuesday April 2, 2024.

The match, originally scheduled to take place on Thursday March 28, 2024, had to be postponed due to the unavailability of the Accra Sports Stadium.

The Mauve and Yellow will be hoping to record their first win against Lions in Accra having lost 4-2 and 1-0 in their previous visits.

Medeama coach Nebojsa Kapor will be hoping to get his tactics and right and ensure his players deliver after a disappointing 0-0 stalemate at home to Dreams FC in their last Premier League outing.

Medeama’s title defence has hit a snag following an unflattering campaign so far- as they lie 6th on the table on 33 points, 9 points behind leaders Samartex.

With a crunch fixture against the league leaders looming in Aboi on Sunday, the two-time FA Cup winners, will be aiming to record a win and reduce the point build-up ahead of the Western derby.

The Accra-based club will be hoping to bounce back from the defeat to Real Tamale United by returning to winning ways against the Mauve and Yellow.

Accra Lions have been the best team since the start of the second round, winning three games in a row, including victory at Asante Kotoko.

However, they come up against a Medeama side that has lost only a game in their last five matches, drawing two and winning two. Only three points separates the two sides as Medeama sit sixth on the table with Accra Lions in 12th position.

Accra Lions’ are unbeaten in their last two meeting against Medeama, beating the Tarkwa-based outfit 4-2 in Accra last season before securing a point in the opening game at the Akoon Park.

The host will be boosted by the return of Black Satellites trio Remember Boateng, Daniel Afful and Fredrick Kesse while Medeama welcome back Nurudeen Abdulai from international duty with the Black Stars.

The threat for Accra Lions lies in teen sensation Blessing Adarkwa, Daniel Awuni and Dominic Amponsah.

Medeama will count on the experience of Daniel Lomotey, Diawise Taylor, Fatawu Sulemana, Kamaradini Mamudu and Bernandinho Tetteh.