League champions Medeama SC will take on Bofoakwa Tano at Akoon Park on Saturday, January 13, 2024.

The Matchday 14 fixture was postponed due to Medeama’s engagement in the group stage of the TotalEnergies CAF Champions League.

Medeama SC moved to the 9th position after their 1-0 win over Accra Great Olympics on Wednesday and would aim for a win to close the gap on leaders FC Samartex 1996.

The Tarkwa lads are on 23 points having won 2, drawn 1 and suffered 2 defeats in their last 5 League games. They boast 5 wins, 1 draw and 1 loss at home and have scored 7 and conceded 3 goals so far.

Bofoakwa Tano are winless on the road and occupy the 15th position in the League table with 17 points – following a five-game winless run.

Bofoakwa Tano have drawn 5 and suffered 2 defeats on the road – leaving them in the bottom half of the table on the back of 5 away points in the League – having scored 4 and conceded 8 goals in the process.

Medeama SC and Bofoakwa Tano will be meeting for the very first time in the League after the latter made a return to the topflight only last season – bringing to an end a 17-year stay in the lower tier.

Medeama SC are without forward Jonathan Sowah and left back Abdul Fatawu Hamidu due to their involvement in the Africa Cup of Nations with the Black Stars.

Kamaradini Mamudu, Joshua Agyemang are also out due to suspension and injury respectively while Jean Vital Ourega must pass a late fitness test.

However, Kofi Asmah, Nana Kofi Babil, Emmanuel Cudjoe, Derrick Fordjour, Baba Musah, Ebenezer Nkrumah, Kwadwo Amoako and Manuel Mantey are all fit and ready for the game.

Bofoakwa Tano also possesses venom in forward Saaka Dauda who has netted 5 goals in the ongoing campaign. The Sunyani side have other top talents who have the quality to frustrate the champions on Saturday. They include, Ado Zack, Steven Owusu, Clement Ansah, Elijah Addai, Alhassan Ali, Emmanuel Ankrah, Clinton Baffour, Kelvin Oppong and Najib Ibrahim.

The 3pm kick off game will take place at the Akoon Park on Saturday, January 13, 2024.