Dynamic trio Kofi Ansu-Patrick, Amed Toure and Darlington Appiah are in the reckoning for the club’s Forward of the Season award.

The three players impressed heavily last season to earn a well deserved nomination for the 2021-22 season.

Ansu Patric, who clocked the highest number of appearances with 24 outings for the Mauve and Yellows is followed closely by Ivorian Amed Toure, who made 18 appearances.

Darlington Appiah made the least number of appearances with 16 outings for the two-time FA Cup holders.

Ansu Patric bagged seven goals in all competitions for the side – six in the Premier League and one in the FA Cup.

Experienced Toure also bagged four goals in all competitions – three in the top-flight elite division and the other in the FA Cup while Appiah scored a goal since joining last term.

The second edition of the Medeama Awards will take place at the famous Luxury Touch Hotel in Tarkwa on Friday September 2, 2022.

The Award scheme is aimed at honouring outstanding players and officials of the club in the year under review.